Rihla #27


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The activities and clubs offered at Marquette University are the following:



Baseball (M)

Basketball (M W)
Bowling
Classical Fencing Society
Curling

Cycling
Fast Pitch Softball (W)

Fencing

Football

Ice Hockey
Kobudo (Coed)
Kuk Sool Won
Lacrosse (M W)
Rowing/Crew (Coed)
Rugby (M W)
Running
Sailing (Coed)
Ski and Snowboard (Coed)
Soccer (M W)
Softball
Swimming and Diving (Coed)
Tae Kwon Do (Coed)
Tennis
Triathalon Team
Ultimate Frisbee (Coed)
Volleyball (M W)
Water Polo
Water Skiing and Wakeboard
Wrestling

Many more are listed.

I would join water polo because I enjoy being in the water and swimming. It woud be a fun sport to meet others and get out there at be involved in something.

I would also join there chorus because I love singing. Singing is my passion and what keeps me going. It is not listed above because it is in the "other interests" on the university page. I would love to do this at the university because singing for others is something that I really enjoy doing.

I would aso join the debate team because I love preparing myself for arguments on a topic that is very interesting to me. I like when I am socializing with others and getting excited. It is really fun to do debates and it is another way to be involved at the university.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.7kb