Rihla 26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 16th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

#1 - Mr. Cartwright

This man has helped me delevope into the person I am today. He has impacted my life so much that it will be heart breaking the day we get to say farwell to one another, but I know for sure that graduation will not be the last time we get to arguee, discuss sports, or talk about some good tunes.

#2- UICCP Football

Being able to play this sport with the fellas who were willing to risk legs, arms, and skull fractures meant the world to me. I knew that practices during 90 degree weather for 2 hours long was worth because coaches only knew and wanted victory. I was able to be previllaged enough to be co-captain which helped me learn how to better lead indivudals and I loved the pressure that came with this leadership role.

#3- Ms. Rutkowski

Through educational career I have been placed with special educational teachers that just didn't have the patience and motivation to help students with learning disabilities. Ms R. was the complete opposite. Through her I was finally able to value my education. Being a student with a learning disability I constantly feared what others thought and said about me. Blessed to have to meet Ms. R I no longer live in fear. I have learned from her that everyone learns different and in somethings we are extrodinary and in others we need to learn to strive forward and learn the material. She has told me and constantly reminds me that no matter where I end up in life I will be able to impact the lives of others. Through those I have gained a love for education that I wish to one day become a great educator as Ms. R!!

#4- Natalie Dora Ramirez

This women will one day arise to something beyond extrodinary! Throughout my life at UICCP she has been there for me through thick and thin she has helped me become a brighter student and better indivudal. I have so many beautiful memories with girl that it feels like I have known her forever. Being able to share classes with her has led to constant debates, friendly competition, and sparked a foundation to build a great relationship.

#5 Juan (The custodian)

The is one of the funniest guys in school. Everyone morning it brings a smile to see this gentleman and get to say hello. He is one of many hard working individuals at school and person who trully loves his job. I wil miss seeing Juan every morning.

#6 Music class

My freshmen year I never understood what being in a choir meant or how it worked. Once I transfered over UICCP I learned it and loved the sound all my music classes made ever year. Ms. Johnston is one of my favorite teachers because she always manages to put a smile on someones face even if its a Monday.

#7 Ipad

I was really excited when I learned we would be using this tool as seniors. I love it so much because it provides me access to so much information. It has also allowed me to better understand technology and how new electronics work.

#8 Track

I have only been involved on the track team for about two months but I am really excitied i join. I have learned that I have a real different competitve side when I comes to being on the track team. I really enojy partipatcing on the shotput and it has showed me that I can only continue to get stronger.

#9 weight room

Sadly, this senior year I have not been able to be in this part of the building as much as i would like, but i do have great memoires of me being able to lift high amounts of weight and feeling like after one workout I lost ten pounds. This place has been many area of UICCP that have inspired me to believe!

#10 Lunch staff

Every morning I get to say to these great amazing people. They all are really nice and enjoy there job. The elder man and I usually everyday say hello to eachother and catch up on things. I have learned so much from this man that what he has suggested me doing I have been able to apply his adivce to my part time job.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb