Rihla 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This year's spring break was great, but it was even sweeter than most years because for one I was able to wonder around the city with a really amazing girl: Dora Natalie Ramirez. I also enjoyed it because for the first time in all my spring breaks I was able to stay fit. I ran 8 miles with two of my best buddies, and I was able to walk into Charter Fitness and do 5 reps of 100 pound dumbbells. I watched my three sisters (elderly mothers) get into a plane and leave this country, which lead to peaceful late nights and great sleep. I went shopping to the outletts and bought some new clothes for the summer, my pops and I had a nice ride to Dekhalb, Illinois where I was able to vist Northern Illinois University and a school i might be attending this coming fall year.

I will end my my last quarter of my high school experience with A's and B's. I have drilled into my head that I will stay on track and earn the grades that I should have worked for all my high school experience. I have planned on reaching my goal by attending office hours and coming stright home to do home work, then do whatever I want after school work is done.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 997kb