Rihla #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

For spring break I was lucky enough to travel to the beautiful country of italy. It was my first time going half way around the world and it was such an exciting adventure. We got to see the colosseum, the Spanish steps, the catacombs, the St Peter's basilica, the Vatican city, and so much more. That was only in Rome we still went to other places in Italy like Pompeii, Sorrento, Napels, Capri, and Florence. I got to see how history has been preserved and how cities have been built around it. We had many tours to different places and we got a lot of free time to venture out on our own and explore for our selves. Most of the people over there were nice; however, the drivers are really wild since there aren't many street lights. One of the best things about the trip was the food! Italian food here in the united states is nothing compared to Italian food over there. Their food has so much natural flavor instead of fat. I really hope I go back to Italy some day because I feel that there is just so much more to explore that we didn't get to see in a week.
Things I look forward to in Q4 is the idea that school is almost over and I get to start my future. I feel excited for college and just knowing that high school is almost over is scary but exciting at the same time. I know that college will be looking at my grades still for senior year and that's why I've still been trying to keep up my grades. I try to always end with a 3.5 every quarter because if I don't then I feel like I failed. Like I could have done more to get that 3.5 because I know I can do it. So that's how I plan to end the quarter. I plan to continue to work hard so that I can get that 3.5 that I know I can reach.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb