Rihla #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1)Friends

Comming to UICCP I've been able to meet so many good friends. they've helped me in good times and been there for me in bad times. Most of them are friends that I know I will keep in contact with after graduation.

2)positive enviornment

the school has always created a welcoming and comforting enviornment for students. We dont have to worry about gangs or bulling because we know that the school would never allow it.

3)Encouraging teachers

Our teachers dont just teach but are there to engcourage us and push us to work our hardest. They support us if we need help and are there just as much as friends are. There are teachers here that I can confide in, especially my advisor.

4)Inside jokes

Being a UICCP you get so involved in school that most of the things you talk about are school related. I've caugth myself screaming MITOCHONDRIA! or Break through 21! and I've told people to be NOBLE and even to sit SMART. They look at me all wierd, but I just start luaghing becuase I know that school has made me a nerd in a good way.

5)Joining a sport freshman year

Before high school I would have never thought of joinging a sport. I was never athletic like my siblings adn they always asking me why I didnt join Basketball in elemetary. I never joined becuase I wasnt good. But freshman year I found that i wasnt that bad and I was able to at least say I had joined a sport once in my life. I have also made some good friends from when I was in Softball

6)Being able to achieve high honors for 7 semesterss

My teachers and family have been really encouraging and supportive with my school work. I have also been able to motivate myself and keep my grades high.

7)Gym Class

It's the class where we can just relax and work out. I remeber when Mr. Carthright would take us out to the fields and we got to get some fresh air and it was one of the only classes that we got to mix students. Since I was mostly in Honors classes I was mostly stuck with the same classmates all day. So it was good to be able to interact with others

8)Lunch time

Lunch time was the one time during the day that you could have fun. my table especially always celebrated holidays and birthdays. we would bring snaks for Thanksgiving, St Patricks day, Valentines day and birthdays. we spent alot of time laughing and talking about random things.

9)characteristics

school thought me to be responsible, a leader, a teammate, and to manage my time wisely. these are all things that i know i will use in the future and I am glad that the school helpped prepare me for my future.

10)Yearbook

I have learned to be a leader not only in the classroom but also in extracurricular activities. joining yearbook helped me become responsible and learn how to manage power. i was able to be a leader without being mean and controlling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb