Rihla #24


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 26th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I want to give my first shout out to Huber Rodriguez. Even though he doesnt participate all the time in class he really likes history and can tell you a lot about different wars. Not only that but when ever I'm confused in class I can always ask him for help to clarify dates or to explain something, not only in history class but in other class as well. Finally, he gets a shout out becuase he is always willing to be a helping hand if other students need his help. I really think that's a characteristic that a noble student should have becuase they should be williing to help thier community if they want to make a PMC.

I would also like to give a shout out to Celeste Palacios. I don't have class with her but senior year she has really made a turn around and has been really inproving her grades. I sit with her at lunch and I no longer see her trying to finish up her homework at lunch. Not only that but she had also taken the initiative and applied to 29 colleges while many of us struggled to finish 9 college apps.She really is ending senior year strong.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb