Rihla #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe that you always need a support system even if an individual is strong and independent.
I will be graduating high school soon, and it has been the toughest four
years I have endured so far. I know many adults may be thinking "I
haven't even experienced the real life yet!" They have a point I haven't, but in general I believe everyone would agree that life has it's up's
and down's. These past four years I have gone through high school
crushes, heartbreak, high school drama, stress, panic attacks, joy,
laughter,and cherished memories. I have had my own up's and down's, and I
know that what got me through the tough times especially was my
support system of friends and family
To most high school students' senior year is the best year of
high school but that isn't the case for my school. Instead of just
relaxing and focusing on college and having fun I'm being pushed to work
my hardest and still focus on college and my future. I'm not a person
who shows my true emotions in front of people but until recently I've
been able to trust others more and ask for help from my friends and
family. It's the most I've had to manage at one time while still trying
to focus on my self and having a regular senior year like other
students. My friends and family have been able to motivate me to not let
things get in my way. For example, when I have stress break down's
there are all there for me to lend a shoulder to cry on. They have also
been the ones who I'm able to make such wonderful memories with like
having holiday/birthday dinners in the school cafeteria or having girl talks
with my sister.
I'm lucky enough to have great friends and such a loving family, but
I know that there are some people out there that don't and they should
really try and make a support system because you can always use the
support and care from others.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb