RHILA #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 4th 2012
Published: April 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post


• Describe the adventures of your Spring Break (MINIMUM of 8 sentences)
• Q4 starts the day you return – what things are you most looking forward to in Q4?
• This will be your last opportunity to make an impression on the colleges you are about to attend – how do you want to end senior year academically? How do you plan on doing this?



So far my Spring Break has been good. I have been able to visit some family members that I haven't seen in a while and go out with my cousins. Also, I have worked hard with my dad on the apartment that will soon be MINE right after I graduate from High School! We had to paste, paint, clean, and instal a lot of new material because the people who use to rent the apartment left it in bad conditions. I have been able to ride my bike and put on my roller blades after two years of not doing that, luckily I did not fall. I also got my prom dress, so I have done a lot of shopping which can be intense but exciting. I have been able to catch up with some friends and just go to our favorite ice cream restauran to catch up with each others lives. I have read the book that Iriana gave me about to years ago, yes it has taken me that long just to finish it, and the book was great. There are four days left but the advventures are not over YET!

I am mostly looking forward to making important decisions. Even though I pretty much have an idea of where I want to go to college I want to make sure I make the right decisions for myself. I want to make sure that when I look back at my grades, they are soething I can be proud of and not think negatively or think "what if". I want to make sure that in Q4 I do everyhing the right way.



I know that all year long I have had my struggles, but I have been working extremely hard and I am proud of myself for that. I have not let that fire within myself die and I will continue to use that fire to make myself an exceotional student. I want to make sure that I maintain a GPA of 3.5 or above so that colleges can see that I was consitant with my GPA. I plan on doing this by attending office hours or emailing my teachers because so far those two things have helped me a lot so I know I will be doing the right thing. I will end my senior year strong!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb