RIHLA #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

"Keep Moving Forward"

Life is a challenging obstacle that all humans, animals, insects, and other living things have to go through. There is always a moment in time that you ask yourself why was I created under these circumstances? I myself felt this way many times because of the many obstacles that I had to overcome such as adapting to a new learning environment in my freshman year of high school. However, the three words that inspired me to live on is "Keep moving forward". Those three words that I got from a quote is what allows me to keep my head held high and not giving up when a new challenge confronts me.

The first time I heard those words was in the 2007 film "Meet the Robinsons". It's about how a young, orphan, boy name Lewis is trying to find a family that accepts the way he is. This boy is a genius in inventing things which is what scared other couples away. Furthermore, Lewis meets a boy name Wilbur that comes from the future for a mission. Wilbur asks Lewis to come with him because he needs help in fixing the family time machine. When Lewis decides to go with Wilbur to the future, Lewis in the end falls in love with the family and wants to stay with them forever since the family accepted him for who he is. However, he could not stay because Lewis was actually the father of Wilbur so if Lewis does not go back to the past the family that he loves will never be created. The film's motto is to Keep moving forward because you never know when your life will turn out to be full of happiness. After watching the movie the words Keep moving forward encouraged me to keep overcoming my challenges because in the end days of happiness will come.

I believe that just a few words can motivate someone in believing to keep moving forward. The quote from "Meet the Robinsons" is what allowed me to do good in school and getting me accepted into about all the universities I applied to even though there was and continue to be times in which I wanted to give because of what was going on around me. To me having a phrase that pushes you to be the best is a great way to help you accomplish your goals. Quotes are not the only way to keep a person motivated in believing in themselves but also someone else can be that push. For example, if I did not heard about the quote I would have my dog Shasa to be the one that helped me to keep living life happy and to move forward because her positive attitude and her friendly gestures just make me happy when I am around her. She allows me to get pass what I am dealing with and to keep living life positive. I know that it sounds crazy to have a dog be the one that encourages you to get pass obstacles but dogs are mans and women's best friend after all. It takes only one thing, person, companion, or something else that allows an individual to live life happy and to overcome the obstacles in their way. For me the quote that keeps me motivating to keep moving forward is the following by Walt Disney" Around here, however, we don't look backwards for very long. We keep moving forward, opening up new doors and doing new things, because we're curious... and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb