RIHLA #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 13th 2012
Published: February 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part one (interview)

1. Sherri Allen Reeves

2. mother/daughter

3. 2000-2010

4. I lived in Chicago. Moved numerous times, about 5 times.

5. I participated in the presidential campaign for Obama in 2008. I was also involved in Chicago's plan to end homelessness.

6. The wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. The housing and economic crisis. Electing the first African American Presidential of the United States.

7. My gransfather's death. His death led to my mother selling her home and moving in with my grandmother, which led to my family being displaced and having to move so often.

Part two (reflection).

I do think location has influenced this person. Living in Chicago caused her to want to be apart of the the act to end homelessness. She loved most of her life on the west side, and having to move to a different location and learn new things

I dont think location had influnced me, if so it was it a positive way. Moving so often has opened me to many different cultures and experienced and has made me more diversified.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb