RHILA #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 12th 2012
Published: February 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.) Humberto Barrera

2.)Father

3.) early 70s' The Begging of Rock: Kiss, Zeppeline, Credence....

4.) Poor, Mexico. Its pretty much a village in a video game you play. The one with the zombies.

5.) Not much really, I was grwoing up at the time. School and trying to work to help out my family (grandma and grandpa pay for expenses)

6.)When I was born... He and my mom had huge financial crises coming for them. We would literilly eat nothing one day and eat a little bit almost nothing the next. My dad dident have a job to support us, so he came to the U.S. to make a new possible. I still remeber a few things from my childhood, I dident know what was going on but now I know.

7.) The US. Even though he said he regrets coming here in the first place. He said If we were still in mexico we(me and my brothers) wouldn't of have a good education. So he made a good choice coming to the us mainly for me and my brother.

8.) Yes I do. Since My father new struggles were going/coming he deciced it was better for us to find a way to succeced. I mean everyone does what is best for themselves and the people they love so its oviously going to influence what they do.

9.)I try to stay out of trouble. Back When I was 13 I played so soccer but at night like 8,9. see but the violence was low. Now I stay in cause its way to dangerous to out after 7:30 and its just not the same. To many people getting killed or injured from gang violence. SO yes my surroundings/location do influence what choices I make.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb