RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1) One of the biggest mountains that I have climbed since my time at UICCP is the ACT. The ACT is one of the biggest mountains that every high school student has, and it was definitely not the exception in UIC College Prep. It was a very big mountain because since freshmen year we have been talking about the ACT and how important it is; it is super important because it is an essential part of college admissions. However, I successfully broke through 21, and I am very proud to do so. All my teachers and Mr. Sicat's inspirational speeches helped me break through 21.

2) One immediate mountain I have for my final semester of senior year is to overcome my lazyness and finish strong. Many seniors throughout the United States slack off during senior year because they think they alreayd have done what is needed for colleges. However, many do not know that their college decisions can be revoked and that is something that I want to prevent. Furthermore, I have not be lazy and do all of my work. In order to finish strong, I might need help from my peers to help me stay on task adn focused.

3) One of my future mountains is graduating from college with a Masters Degree. This is a mountain that I want to create for myself because I know how important having a college degree is. Also, with a college degree, I will definitely have a better lifestyle for me and my family. The way I will tackle down this problem is by staying focused in college and not letting anyone or anything stop me from graduating and pursuing my dreams.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb