Rihla #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 30th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I mountian I believe I have climbed since my time here at UICCP is becoming more out going and confident. before comming into high school I always just had a close-nit group of friends and just stuck with them, but since coming to UICCP I talk to a lot of the student body. I think I became more social and out going becuase I joined many different activities, and enrichments, which helped me meet new people. Also I have become more confident becuase when presenting I am not as nervous I as I used to be freshman year. We have practiced presesntations so many times in class and I really think that helped.

The immediate mountian that I am facing this semsmter is decision making. I'm trying to figure out how to pay for college and what college to go to. what I've been thinking of making is a chart where I will list the colleges I got accepted to, tuition for each, location, distance from home, and other factors. I'm hoping that laying it out all clearly will help me better make the decision about where I want to go.

My mountain is finishing my schooling and still having the passion for the career choice. I've talked to many college students and many have changed thier majors becuase they don't like it or they end thier studies and don't like what they majored in. I don't want that to be me. I don't want to lose the passion for helping others. I may change my major, but whatever I do major in I want it to be something I am really interested in. I plan on educating myself and taking different classes so that I do get exposeure to other majors and go into the one I'm interested in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb