Rihla #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1) What most interested me in History was that we learned about womens roles while other things were going on. Usually in history class they just focus on the male roles and how they impacted society. Also what interested me was that I got learn more about different cultures. I had vague knowledge about the cultures already but I was able to learn more.

2)The most challengeing for me this semestere was that I couldnt really remember time periods. Also I would get confused when empires would combine or we would go from on country to the other without a clear transition. For example, we went from learning about China and the samuries to learning aboout Muslims and thier religion.

3)I would like to continue learning more about the different cultures, womens roles, different traditions that each culture has, and and how that culture is in the present day.

4)I would like to personally improve on memorizing dates and being able to seperate the different cultures. I would also like to be better prepared for test and projects by really focusing on the notes i need to and not just small unnessasary details.

5) Additional comments, Ms. Held keep being as interactive with the class as you are. I might get confused at times but the way you teach in class keeps me interested to learn more. Also, I really enjoy how you incorporate your own pictures when you teach us about a culture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb