Rihla #14 part 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 9th 2012
Published: January 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My 2011 wasn't so bad. If I had to choose a picture to summarize my year it would be the picture located to the right.I choose this picture becuase it includes three words that Itry to live follow everyday thier in my room and I look at them everyday becuase they inspire me to continue to Live, Laugh, and Dream.

2011 was full of Luaghter, full of dreamingand full of moments of feeling alive. Icant remember a day in 2011 that i did not laugh. I created so many great memories with friends and family that i'll cherish. Not only that but i never went a day with out dreaming. I always had somekind of goal in mind that I knew I had to do. I even had those outrage dreams of going to a fashion show or being in one, which I will do just not any time soon. I won't forget the daring moments of 2011 that made me feel alive. Not only that, but when I did feel down I tried to get back up and live in the moment and be grateful for what Idid have.

Pictures are a great way to tella story becuase they can be interpreted in so many ways. Someone can see it one way while someone else sees it another way. Not only that but its alot faster to tell a story through a picture then to write it. From a picture historians can see many small details like the architecture in the back, or the way the photo was taken that they may not know from reading the story behind it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb