RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 30th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Throuhghout my years as a student at UIC College Prep, I have had to face many obstacles and overcome many challenges. The biggest mountain I feel that I have climbed is overcoming my shyness. As a freshman, I was very anti-social and unwilling to get to know anyone. I was also very nervous about speaking in front of people. However, as time went on, I have become more outgoing and open to meeting new people. Additionally, I have become less nervous when speaking publically and more open to speaking up when voicing my opinion. I believe that the requirements to present some type of project in all of my classes since freshman year have helped me to overcome my shyness.

As the second semester of my senior year begins, the only mountain I am focuseed on overcoming is bringing up my GPA drastically from first semester. I hope to end second semester with at least a 3.5 unweighted GPA. In order to make this happen, I know that I need to increase the amount of studying I do in addition to turning in all of my homework. The only help I need to make this Happen is from myself. I need to keep myself motivated and not depend on others to motivate me.

The one mountain I am creating for myself is gaining my degree in psychology. I know that this will take time, and I plan on doing everything within my power to be the best person I can be. Additionally, this is a goal that I have had in place for myself for a while, and I refuse to let myself down. I plan to contue motivating myself and putting forth all of the work necessary to accomplish any and all goals I set in place for myself.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.1kb