Rihla #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 30th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

<span>Dear Rihla,



1) I think a mountain that I have climbed since my time here at UICCP would have to be learning and understanding Math. I used to be never good at Math, and I felt that it was useless. Before coming to UICCP, I used to never get Math homework, and barely do math problems each night. However, once I got to UICCP I had to take Algebra and it was a huge struggle for me. I did not let it stop me, and I improved over the years from receiving extra help from teachers, and extra work that I put into making math class easier for me to understand. I have came a long way of understanding and solving problems for math. Teachers like Mrs Marc and Mr Insalaco helped me to believe that I can do these Math problems if I just put more effort into doing them and practicing more often. Moreover, because of the help that I received and putting more effort I am now taking a college course for Math. It is still hard for me to believe because from the very start Math was extremely hard for me, but I overcame this mountain by getting help and practicing by solving problems that I did not understand.



2) The immediate mountain before myself in my final semester as a senior would be not slacking off. It is the final semester, and sometimes I just feel like not doing the work. However, I need to not slack off because final semester determines my future. Colleges can easily revoke my application if I slack off, so I need to try my best to not do so. It is going to be tough because I like to sleep, relax, and have fun. Also, it is really hard to mix everything that goes into my life all into one day from school to my personal life. Although, I feel that if I keep my mind motivated that I can finish strong by planning things and using my time wisely. I need to buy a planner to better organize how I am going to do things. I need to work hard then play later, so I should start by doing things that matter most in impacting my future. I am going to spend more time studying than I did last semester, plan things better, and work harder. Of course I will need more motivation and support from family and friends as well, so I can finish strong.



3) My personal mountain is going to be finishing off my high school year with straight A's. I want this to be a mountain for me because it shows that I finished my high school year strong especially with all that I can going on. I want to show others that it is possible, and that you can achieve anything that you put your mind to just like Jordan Romero did. I plan on tackling it by going to office hours with teachers I have not yet gone with, so I can better improve my grade. Also, spend more time studying and participating during and out of class. I will have to have my homework 100% complete and on time as well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb