Rihla #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Rihla,

RIHLA #15

*Reflect on your first senior semester as a World History scholar by answering the following questions:

1. What did you most enjoy about your studies thus far? (What most interested you?) Explain.

2. What was most challenging for you and why? (This can be a particular topic or assignment, etc…)

3. What do you want to learn more about in semester two?

4. What areas for improvement do you want to focus on personally in this class? What could you improve?

5. Any additional comments about semester one -



1) I enjoyed a lot this far learning about World History. I like learning about the different dynasties and how they share similarites and differences. I think the different dynasties and religions interested me because I did not really look into the different between my religion and the many that we talked about. I learned so much that help me to view a different preceptive about diferent cultures and places.

2) The most challenging this far was preparing for the final and remembering all the topics. It is really hard to remember so much and for it to stick to your head. I had a tough time preparing myself for the final because at first I did not know where to start.

3) I want to learn more about the different civilizations in the different parts of the world. I feel that we focused a lot on China, so I would like to see other parts of the world also. Probably connecting parts to your (Ms Held) trip and learning about the different civilizations/places that came about from there.

4) I think I need to improve on speaking up more in class and participating more in class. I feel that at times if I do not understand something I should ask for help, than just acting like I know what is going on. I should take advantage of more office hours and asking for help.

5) Overall it was a great semester and I learned A LOT.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb