RHILA #13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 21st 2011
Published: December 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. Diane Latiker is the most heroic out of the list. She has provided a safe enviornment in her home for children in her neighborhood to help them stay out of gangs. She built the courage to let gang members in her home even when she didn't even know them. She was willing to help them out the best way she could by having them talk about their hopes and dream and just anything they needed. She was open 24 hours to everyone. She opened to heart to kids she had no relation to which helped gain her respect around her neighborhood. She was polite and let it be known to everyone that she would always be there whenever they needed her most.

2.I think I would probably nominate my aunt Niki because she is always there for me when I need her most. We are really close and we talk about everything and she gives me advice when I need it. She is a single parent of 3 and runs her own business at her home. She owns a homedaycare and she makes alot of money. She supports me every way possible. She shows me what a real independent woman looks like.

3.We do study heros in World History, but it depends on the audience to actually like them and find good deeds that that hero figure has done. You can't always force someone to do the right thing all the time. Everyone has their own perspective as to what a hero is. In my opinion I think that a hero shows integrity, someone who is always willing to help a friend in need, someone who goes above and beyond of what a normal person would do, someone who thinks about the positive side of things rather than the negative.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb