Rihla #13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 18th 2011
Published: January 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After reading the CNN Heroes of 2011 I would consider all of them to be heroes becuase they have all made a change and helped people for the better. They have been able to help others who need help.If I had to choose one person who was the most heroric I would chooose Patrice Millet. he was diagnosted with cancer and yet still helps others. I know people who have cancer and it can take a towl on thier body and just make them very depressed. However, Patrice manages to keep a smile on his face and help Hatian kids. if I were to choose someelse to be a hero I would choose my mother. yes, I know its very cliche but its true. I think most parents are heroes becuase they do so much for thier children. my mother always outs her self last and is always trying to be a helping hand. Not only that, but shes very creative, independent, and hard working. To me those are quaalities a hereo has. in class we do study heroes. we read about the people who made positive impacts on others such as roman kings, buddah, merchants, priest, samurais, ect.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.8kb