Rihla #13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 19th 2011
Published: December 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. I consider Diane Latiker to be the most heroic. I consider her because she started the program"Kids off the Block" to help kids be protected from gang violence. She has even offered her own home as a place where kids can come to be safe so she can save future generations from being lost to violence. I think it is inspiring for a woman to open up her own home to people she does not even know so they can be safe from violence. She has been through the same situation and can relate to growing up in gang related neighborhoods. She is even helping the ones who are in gangs and have/are in the wrong path and helping them to lead into the right because it is never too late.

2. If I had the chance I would nominate my mom to be my hero of 2011. I would nominate her to be my hero because she rescues me when I am in trouble or when I simply need her for comfort. At one point in my life she was the only one working and bringing food to our family. She is always doing her best to make my family happy and supports me in my time of need. She has always been there for me and puts the three of her children before her job, money, and her life. I respect her for that and everything she has done for me and my other two siblings.

3. I believe we do study heroes in history because there are a lot of people who contributed in making a difference in the world and making a better place to live in. People have made choices and have played action in our world that have made history. I think society or one who is close to that one person who is considered to be the heroe is known as one. I think for one to be a heroe one must help out others and positvely impact someone's life.

Sources: http://www.cnn.com/2011/LIVING/04/07/cnnheroes.latiker.roseland.youth/index.html

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.3kb