Shoegazing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 13th 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Shoe gazing is "the art of photographing your feet." In other words, it is when people take pictures of their shoes as look down at them.

I have participated in shoe gazing, but I don't actually remember when...I like taking pictures of my feet to show where I have gone. In another way, I want to show that I have control in the path I take in life. Shoe gazing is also an expression of beauty of different shoes or surroundings.

I believe that anyone can establish what beauty is because everyone has a voice in what they believe in and has a different point of view of what it is. Beauty is only what we believe is beauty. The perception of beauty can change along with time, culture, and people. In today's society, make-up is a common expression of beauty. Beauty is a very abstract term to describe a noun, and it is open up for interpretation.

I personally like when "beautiful" people are unafraid to voice their opinion without being afraid of judgement, but they are also considerate of others' feelings. Therefore, it is a beautiful experience to step into someone else's shoe because it can broaden your horizens and see from a different perspective other than your own. If you can be aware of beauty in others and learn to appreciate it, then it can strengthen your personal beauty. I also find beauty within a person if he/she is aware of his/her own weaknesses and wants to improve him/herself in some way. I value inner beauty more than outer beauty because your character is more important than your looks; moreover, you can easily change your outer/physical beauty, but inner beauty requires time and effort to build upon it. Beauty creates the structure of a person's character. Like the last theme, gratitude can add onto your beauty. Finally, you can only be beautiful if you believe you are beautiful yourself because self- esteem is a type of beauty.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb