Happy Thanksgivings!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 30th 2011
Published: November 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

"Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow."



Thanksgiving is a great time to reflect on what we are thankful for. I am thankful for my family, friends, teachers, anyone who helped me, and my health. My family is my support system, and they have shaped who I am today. They always motivate me to do my best, and I would not have accomplished so much without them. Family is probably the only thing you can not change in your life because you are genetically connected to them for a lifetime. I am also grateful for my friends. Friends are there through your highs and lows. You can share anything with a friend. They also let me learn more about myself. Like friends, teachers share their wealth of knowledge with me. Because of teachers, I have my education, and education will empower me to accomplish greatness. I appreciate their continuous work and effort to educate students and prepare them for college and life ahead of them. I am thankful that I still alive at this moment because of my health. Without good health, I cannot accomplish what I want if I do not have a healthy body; for example, I can not eat the things I want, play the sports I enjoy, or anything that requires good health. I am grateful for what I have today because of who have lend me a helping hand in the past. Even though they may have made a small impact on me, these people have given me support for me to do what I want.

Happy Thanksgivings!

- Be grateful for what you have instead of what you want!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb