RIHLA #12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 12th 2011
Published: December 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) Shoegazing is the art of photographing your own feet. In other words, you take pictures of your feet/shoes whenever you feel like your style is amazing.

2) I rarely participate in shoe gazing. Whenever I am exhibiting an important site or structure, I will always point my camera up. I would record or take a picture of whatever is in fron of me not down of me. However, I do constantly check out my shoes and how my style looks with my shoes on, but not while I am exploring a certain sight or structure.

3) In a way I think that the American Culture today does value their shoes and feet, especially the yound population. For example, whenever I go out with friends or a special occasion, I always check my shoes and see if they match with my style, and if they don't than I definitely change them for another pair of shoes. I do think that Americans value shoes and their shoes affect their beauty.

4) There are many aspects within a person that makes them beautiful. Some of the main things that I considered to make the person beautiful is their smile, eyes, laugh, and their personality. Many people think that looks is what makes a person beautiful, but I disagree. I think a person's inner personality is what makes them beautiful. For example, the most prettiest woman on earth will not have total beauty if her attitude is nasty/rude. Beauty is a balance of within and outside.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb