RIHLA #11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 1st 2011
Published: December 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Thanksgiving Day is a very special holiday to many Americans. It is a holiday to give thanks, to be with your family, and to have a great feast. Most Americans spend their thanksgiving with their loved ones and family in order to give thanks. I have so many different things that I am thankful for to have in my life. First of all, im thankful to have a great family. My family and I have our ups and downs, but in the end, we love each other and we are always there to help one another. I am so thankful for them because without them, I dont know where I would be today. Another thing I am thankful for are my friends and peers. Me and my friends have been through many things together. We have had good and funny times, but also hard time, but we always find a way to make the best out of the situation. Also, I am thankful to have the education I have today. Me and my peers always complain about how hard this school is, and it is true, this school is extremely hard. However, deep inside we know it is the best for us. Finally, I am thankful to have my girlfriend. She is an amazing person, and we have been through everything together. I have so many memories with her, and im glad I have her in my life. People have so many thinfs to be thankful for in life, and Thanksgiving is the day to finally show your thanks and appreciation to everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb