Day 5: Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 5th 2010
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I felt better today. This morning I found a tick on myself in the shower so I removed it completely. I have started a regimen of antibiotics in order to prevent Lyme Disease (just in case I might have gotten it). After a late morning in the hotel, Jerome and I took public transportation into downtown Chicago. The train was not very crowded, but it took an hour and fifteen minutes from our hotel.

In Chicago, we stopped at a Dunkin' Donuts for something to eat and then split up. Jerome went to practice and I spent the afternoon with Chie. Chie and I walked around dowtown and some of the park areas there. At a statue of Abraham Lincoln, we saw two crazy guys posing for photos, as well as a pigeon. Another pigeon dive-bombed us while we were walking! We saw Sue, the tyrannosaur, at the entrance of the museum. We then took a bus through dowtown and stopped at the Lego store. Chie and I had fun taking pictures and we each bought Star Wars key chains. We also went to a popcorn shop, Garrets.

We met Jerome again a little later to go eat stuffed pizza at Giordanos! It was very good, but I could not eat very much. Now I have to coach Shostakovich this summer because Chie ate more then me.

We then went to a coffee shop and then back to the hotel for the night via public transportation.

More to come...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb