And all... That... JAZZ!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 1st 2009
Published: May 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello folks!

So I am currently sitting in the O'Hare international airport waiting for my flight and I have a number of things to report.
- Chicago is incredibly humid, and despite the fact that everyone says the weather is horrible it's about 20 degrees warmer here than it is in edmonton. So there!
- absolutely everyone eats mcdonalds. There are 3 in each terminal and each one is lined up like crazy. Yuck.
- I spilled water on my pants and it looks like I pee-peed myself. Whoops.


I am bored.


Love,

Crissy


Ps. Nana, on my first plane no one ended up reserving the spot next to me, so I got to sit by myself!

Advertisement



1st May 2009

Glad you are getting to see how they live on the other side of the border. There must be a few Starbucks dotted around the airport too. So apart from peeing yourself how was your flight? Oh I have just noticed the time and you are already on your second flight. Hope you got some sleep and that London is nice too. Love you and miss you - message from your boys! Love and miss you, Nana and Grampa
1st May 2009

Nana made it official, you DID pee yourself. So sorry to hear about that. I hear Chicago brings it out in people. I'm not too surprised about the McDonald's thing. That's Americans for you, a multi million dollar documentary about their foods effects on the human body comes out and they're still addicted. Poor bastards. I love you can't wait to hear about London.

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb