Mind the Gap


Advertisement
Europe
May 1st 2009
Published: May 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Made it here to London!

The flight was pretty good. It was a solid 7 hour flight from Chicago, but after dinner I slipped myself a sleeping pill and missed flying over the Atlantic. By the time I woke up I was over Ireland! It was super, and now I am refreshed and ready to do Friday in London.
Tonight is Mamma Mia at the Prince of Wales theatre. You cannot even begin to imagine how excited about it I am.

So I took the underground from London which was very easy and straight forward but it was made confusing by all of the people who did not understand what they were doing. So it was just getting past them with some extremely awkward luggage was the most difficult part.

The Generator hostel is actually quite comfortable and roomy. The best part? It cost me only 25£ for the night! I have no quarrel with that and so far everyone had proved to be somewhat helpful and nice. I still haven't figured out where to get food. My tummy is grumbling, so I think that is my next mission.

Love you all,

C

Advertisement



1st May 2009

Ideas for Food
OMG!! Fish and chips of course!! There must be a chippie close to where you are. LOL So glad to hear you got there safely. Love you Cris enjoy Mamma Mia tonight... I know you will. xoxoxox mum
2nd May 2009

hey Thats so awesome. I do not kow if I could be that brave to travel london on my own! how was mamma mia?
3rd May 2009

Mind theGap
Hello from Dad and Deborah. Just wanted to day hi!! and were the hell are you now? How was Mamma Mia?, i bet it was awsome, and about the food you have to try there lamb chops and i'm sure you have,best bet is Italy for food and wine but what do i know never been there. Hope to here from you soon and we miss you and always wandering were you are. Love your DAD
5th May 2009

Hey Crissy! Hope you're having a blast! I think you should post some pictures!!!! <3 you Megan xxoo

Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb