Walk the Dinosaur


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 22nd 2007
Published: December 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

TRTRTR

Sue. I still think that's a stupid name for a T Rex.
Whilst Dan was at work, I went downtown again, this time to visit the Field Museum. Luckily this was not actually a museum of fields which would have been very dull, but a science and natural history museum, housing the skeleton of the largest T Rex yet discovered, which someone decided to call Sue, not really an appropriate name for the most fearsome predator to ever walk the earth.

The museum is huge - I've not been to the Natural History Museum in London for years, but I would guess it's as big, if not bigger, and would take a full day to fully explore. I only had the chance to take in the Darwin exhibit (where I had to restrain myself from accosting passers by and telling them I was in the Galapagos myself recently), and a bit of the Egyptian and African sections.

From here, I planned to go to Navy Pier, but couldn't find it, and then to the Christmas market, which was far too bust for my liking (what time of year do these people think it is?) so I just went home before we headed out to another party, this time at Dan's friend Chris' house, where I would be spending Christmas day. By the time we got there though, everyone else was wasted so we didn't stay for long - playing catch up is never fun unless you're a contestant on Going for Gold.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb