Slip Sliding Away


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 23rd 2007
Published: December 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As Dan and I are cooking xmas dinner for everyone (I'm sous chef in charge of stuffing by the way), we had to head out today to buy everything we need (most importantly sage and onions, for obvious reasons). Once we'd bought up most of the supermarket, we dropped it off at Chris' place before Dan went to work.

I chose to take this time to go out and get some presents and booze for the coming festivities but didn't get far before I slipped on the ice in the road and nearly broke my hip. Luckily no one seemed to be around to laugh at me, though I suspect it looked similar to when Harry and Marv slipped on the ice in Home Alone.

Making it home safely and without braking anything (bones or bottles of booze), we watched Blazing Saddles on DVD, which quite frankly was rubbish. Mel Brooks should stick to making films about Robin Hood in my opinion.

Advertisement



4th January 2008

You...
...like a good stuffing dont you. (sorry, it had to be said)

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb