Chicago, here we go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 21st 2007
Published: January 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Heard a lot about Chicago since I have first cousins who have lived here for more than ten years. Was not able to contact them but I was able to call up my high school friend Lisa Dacanay.

We went from cold San Francisco to colder Chicago, it was very, very, very...cold...brrrrrrr..... I had three layers of clothing, earmuffs, gloves and boots on..still i felt cold. Actually, it was my first time to go to US at this time of the year.

We stayed at O'hare area and we needed to take the train every time we went downtown. We checked out the Sears Towers and just walked along the windy cold streets. We went to Shed Aquarium the next day and was surprised that there was a dedicated feature of Philippine marine life. We went to Gurnee Mills also - enjoyed shopping of course.

But again we had work to doooo...groan...

You know I loved the Walgreen stores here..they're everywhere...

From Chicago, we were going to Los Angeles then back home to Manila.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Shed AquariumShed Aquarium
Shed Aquarium

Featuring the Philippines
Shed AquariumShed Aquarium
Shed Aquarium

View of Chicago City


30th July 2007

Kabayan!
Hi there Kabayan! It's nice to finally read a post from a fellow Filipina in I.T.! Anyhow, I've been itching to go to the Shedd Aquarium. It's nice to know they feature Philippine Marinelife there. Galing! Thanks po!
22nd September 2007

shedd is awesome!
Hi Eda! I finally got the chance to see Shedd 2 weeks ago. I felt so proud that our country is being featured at that whole floor! Superb!

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb