San Francisco Stop Over


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
January 19th 2007
Published: January 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were on a site visit trip to Chicago. But our first stop was San Francisco - Manila/Los Angeles was fully booked via PAL. Good thing because I could visit my Mom who was now staying at Windsor - a two hour bus ride from the airport.

It was my second time to ride the airport bus and I remembered my stop was Santa Rosa Airport. I was so excited to visit my Mom who I haven't seen for three years. I stayed at my aunt's house. I was so happy, I had so much to tell to my Mom. I spent the time also shopping and eating with her at the Transit Mall. But I had to go back to San Francisco since I would be leaving for Chicago that Sunday night.

Of course, since some in the group I was with have not seen the Golden Gate Bridge, we had to go there. We ate at a Chinese restaurant along Geary after then went to Sausalito - nice place. I suggested to go to Cliff House but it was entirely different now compared to what I saw before (year 2002). I liked the place then - remembered I tasted the clam chowder soup.

Advertisement



27th May 2007

Sausalito marina
I did a marathon shots at this place. Very lovely place of boats! Regards. rey

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb