Into Illinois


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Champaign
September 16th 2017
Published: September 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

IMG_3206IMG_3206IMG_3206

Another revolting development
Another day of travel and another day closer to home. We left Missouri when we crossed the Mississippi River into Illinois and drove most of the way across the state before settling up camp near Champaign, Illinois.
When I pulled into the campground and opened the camper door I got yet another discouraging surprise. The steps are supposed to come out when you open the door but they did not and they will not. I crawled under to investigate and I lubricated all the joints and banged on things. I didn't see anything bent or stuck and all the wires are intact. I checked the fuses and circuit breakers but nothing was wrong, so that's about it as far as a road fix goes, unless a brilliant idea occurs to me.
We went out for supper seeking comfort food, then stopped at Lowes and brought a step stool.
550 miles to home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb