I am college bound!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Atlanta
September 11th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spellman CollegeSpellman CollegeSpellman College

*College Readiness*-- My P.I.P. Proactive Intervention Plan
I know that as a 10th grader I should know or e aware of which college I want to attend and my reasons for looking into that school. And I do know, however, my options are way to broad. If for any reason I was not able to get into Spellman, then I would of course have to reopen my other options. Besides Spellman, I would consider Norte Dame, Saint Xavier University, and maybe even DePaul University. However, I would be deeply disappointed with myself if I did not receive an acceptance letter rather a rejection letter. I chose Spellman as my top option on the college hierarchy. I chose to start looking into this school because I want to really get away, experience a little, and spread my wings and fly away. I once went there when my cousin invited me to come check out her dorm. Some may disagree with me only because Spellman is an all girls school, but some don't know that Morehouse is right next door. I also have been taking in consideration on whether I want to attend a HBC. This is because I absolutely love to attend a diverse school, just as Muchin itself. Though I have had to retract my choices many times, I think that I will stick with this for now! I can't wait to look back upon this and see whether I made it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb