Sheridan Road


Advertisement
Published: July 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

5/22/2010 - On this trip, I ventured out on my own. I actually like to ride alone as it gives me the freedom to take my time and make any pit stop I want. If I get lost or circle around the same area a few times looking for the all important sign, no one can complain.

I head down Sheridan road and enjoy all the beautiful homes along Sheridan & Green Bay. Evanston was the first stop. The next place was Morton Grove. I missed the town sign and ended up finding the post office after a lap around the neighborhood. My next stop was Arlington Heights. I found the town sign, but again on a busy road and no where to pull over. I programmed the GPS and off to the post office I go. 3 down. Since I was in the area, I got Schaumburg as well. Programmed the GPS for home and 133 miles later, I made it safely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb