Greetings from Sun Valley


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Sun Valley
February 16th 2009
Published: February 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
I've been in Sun Valley about 3 weeks now and it has been wonderful.This is a great resort.Although there has not been an awful lot of natural snow,the conditions have been great.They have made plenty of snow on the trails and groomed it beautifully.The off piste skiing could be better,but I can live quite happily without it.What has been a delightful change from back East(especially this season) has been the weather. Seventy five percent of the days have been sunny and the daytime temperatures have been in the 20s and low 30s.There has only been one day when I have put on all the layers I normally wear at Sugarloaf all winter!I haven't been skiing on flat light days,to spare my back.Instead I have gone to the Y which is a wonderful facility.One need not ski at all to keep busy here.There are all kinds of things going on-lots of movies,lectures,concerts,theater,opera,coffee shops,art galleries,libraries-and on and on!
My apartment has worked out really well.It is right downtown,but quiet.There is a great market directly across the street,several restaurants close enough that I can go without putting on a coat and a free shuttle bus one block away that will take me anywhere I need to go.The RV has been parked at a storage facility in Hailey,about 7 miles away, for free.I checked it last week and it was fine-even started right up.
Basically all I can say is: LIFE is GOOD. I have attached some photos for your perusal.Hope this finds you well.I sure am. Todd


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb