Wishy-Washy Washer Woman


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Ketchum
November 3rd 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was really early. We had to be at the school for a show at 7:30. Yikes! We did a bit of set up, but then I went to the doctor and missed the entire show. For a bit now, I’ve been having some problems with my ears and pressure and things, so I thought maybe it was infected. Finally, I broke down and got it checked out. Apparently, though, there is no problem with my era but my nose is swollen. Who knew?

I showed back up after the show was over and helped load up a bit of the truck, but even a lot of that was done by the time I got back. Then we loaded up and joined the kids at McDonald’s for lunch. I’ve never been anywhere but a buffet with a Choir, so it was quite the experience for me. Immaculate, Florence and Susan sat with us and helped us eat our fries, and then we helped them…

The afternoon was a good one off just for napping and getting things done. Sarah and I did laundry, which was great because I was just about done with all my clean clothes- the tricky part being what to wear while it was being washed!

At one point, a lot of the boys were in the hallway just around the corner, so I ran down the hall and jumped at them, roaring like a lion. Oh my! I haven’t seen such scared little boys in a long time! It was very funny, though.

We found a nice little Italian place for dinner, and back to my room for movies.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.331s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb