Hawaii Five-O


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
September 5th 2006
Published: September 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Waikiki BeachWaikiki BeachWaikiki Beach

A shot of Waikiki beach where I spent most of my time.
Well my trip back home was awesome, yet very expensive and very unhealthy due to large consumptions of alcohol. This was all to change as I relaxed at beaches in Hawaii and later to Fiji. I only had 2 days here in Hawaii, and planned to spend them all on Waikiki Beach. The days were great, I shopped a bit and bought a few clothes, but spent most of my time on the beach listening to my iPod and taking short swims in the sea.

Funny thing, I was actually offered $100 US dollars for a Hawaiian local to give ME a blow job on the beach... unfortunately the local was a man, and I was forced to decline.

My last night however, took a slight unplanned turn when everyone at the hostel decided that everyone must go out to some club that was having drink specials. I initially stuck to my decision not to partake in drinking events, but that was soon shattered when they started giving me Corona (in cans, crazy!) and I soon followed them off to the club, but did end up having a very fun and entertaining night.

The next day with little
Waikiki Beach 2Waikiki Beach 2Waikiki Beach 2

Another shot of Waikiki beach, aiming the other way.
sleep, I was off the airport to catch my flight to Fiji for another 3 days of beach time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Hawaiian DancersHawaiian Dancers
Hawaiian Dancers

Some evening entertainment at the beach.
Quiznos! (toasted tastes better)Quiznos! (toasted tastes better)
Quiznos! (toasted tastes better)

A shot of a properly toasted sub from Quizno's which puts Subway to shame. This was taken for everyone in Australia who I have tried to explain how Quizno's kicks ass.
Corona... in a can?!Corona... in a can?!
Corona... in a can?!

I had never seen this before, a Corona in a can.
Christmas IslandChristmas Island
Christmas Island

I shot over Christmas Island (in between Hawaii and Fiji), we landed here to drop one single passenger off. There is also an island called Easter Island, not sure who named these.
Better than First ClassBetter than First Class
Better than First Class

Why pay 5 times the price for first class when you can get more comfort travelling economy!


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb