Photos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
February 16th 2005
Published: February 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Not much to do except play with the chickens when you're not surfing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Bec at Waimea bayBec at Waimea bay
Bec at Waimea bay

Went Body Surfing here. This is where the fifty year storm was. (POint Break)
Epic pipeEpic pipe
Epic pipe

This is me and some mates surfing Pipe on an epic day!!
Our chooksOur chooks
Our chooks

These are our resident Chooks outside my hut. They have standoffs with the resident cats
Shaved IceShaved Ice
Shaved Ice

Shaved Ice is famous on the North Shore as it is really finely shaved and they add heaps of syrup. I went a bit funny after this one. Too much sugar!
Pipe at sunsetPipe at sunset
Pipe at sunset

This was a massive day, as big as it gets apparently. If you look closely enough you might see Kirby Brown. There were 3 broken legs, broken ribs, broken leg ropes and broken boards from this session!
Bike and BoardBike and Board
Bike and Board

This is my dodgy bike that I used to ride up to log cabins with my board. The first time I fell off twice, dinged my board, grazed my knee and then the chain came off. I loved that bike.
Gliding highGliding high
Gliding high

I went on a two seater glider over the north shore. Extraordinary views and made me a little sick but good fun. My pilot spent the whole time talking about his Japanese lady friend he met on the internet.
Jack and RobJack and Rob
Jack and Rob

Jack Johnson and Rob Machado at a school fundraiser. How lucky was that!
More JackMore Jack
More Jack

Jack Johnson and Makana playing at Sunset Beach music teacher benifit. Spot the groupy taking the photo!


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb