Aloha from Haiwaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
November 12th 2014
Published: November 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Aloha,



That's how you say hello in Hawaii. it was a long wait and flight to get here from Australia. We had to be at the airport in Sydney for 3hrs before we were even allowed to get on the plane. Then it was a VERY long flight to Haiwaii.

The plane was very big, we had our own tv, and it even showed the flight path so I could watch the plane as it flew over the pacific ocean. Finally we landed in Hawaii and I'm so lucky because I got to see the pilots who flew us here, they even let me wear their hat. Check out the photo of us with them.

The people who greeted us at the airport put lei's around our neck. These were made of fresh Hawaiian flowers and had a strong smell. After we got to our hotel which is right on the beach our room wasn't ready and we had to wait 4hrs.



In the meantime we went for a walk and I got to meet some really big birds called macaws. Mum bought us yoghurt from a shop called yoghurtland where you make your own mixes.

After a swim at the beautiful beach and a play in the sand we went for dinner at Jimmy Buffet's - the whole restaurant was made like you were underwater. I ordered a nacho's dinner and I could have had it for dinner.........and breakfast......and lunch......... And dinner again as well as all the snacks I could need. You'll see what I mean.

****yawn*****well folks I'm so tired, jet lag is horrible, see your tomorrow night after the luau!

Love Kyenan


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Multi Meal NachosMulti Meal Nachos
Multi Meal Nachos

I could ea them for many meals it was so big


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb