Hawaiian adventure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
November 10th 2007
Published: November 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry about the last report, problems with the computer.
Anyway, It took us approx 6 hours to fly from LA to Honolulu. The Miramar hotel on Waikiki is very nice and only 1 block from the beach. Winter sun is averaging approx 84 degrees with a light wind and light passing cloud. Spent the 1st day, on the beach but more importantly in the pacific. The water temp is about 20 degrees, just right. The surf on the East cost is only about 6 to 8 foot, on the North shore in Dec the surf reaches 25 to 30 ft. Pity we won, t see it. Yesterday we had an island tour, firstly to Pearl harbour, it was a very moving experience, especially on the Arizona memorial. we then went to the Dole plantation to see all the pineapple process, then onto the North shore, rugged but wild, the rain forest is where they filmed Jurassic park. Passed Diamond head extinct volcano top. In the evenings you can get food from forty dollars a head to 6 dollars a head in the chinese internation market, where do you think we ate!!!!!. Today Rog and myself have been snorkeling in the top of an extinct volcano, opened to the sea. I have never seen such a variety of fish in my life, all colours and shapes, my eyes were popping. Only to be topped by seeing a green sea turtle swimming just under Rog and myself, Awsome. The girls were in The Outrigger hotel having Coffee and overlooking the Pacific. Tomorrow we are going to an Hawaiin culteral day where we take part in a few things allegedly. Try to updat before we leave for NZ on Monday otherwise love to all ALOHA.

Advertisement



10th November 2007

Happy Holiday
Hi guys, hope you are all well, you certainly look it. Thanks for the blog, I wish I was with you. I passed my driving test on wednesday, I am so happy, thomas is down with me now in plymouth, we are going to have a look at a corsa this afternoon. Speak soon, and look out for Dog the Bounty Hunter in Waikiki, he is fantastic!!! Aloha. Love you xxxxxxxx
11th November 2007

envious!!
Lovely to hear from you , sounds fantastic!! Remembrance Sunday today Pearl Harbour sounds most appropriate.
13th November 2007

Aloha both
Glad you are having a good time, you must get Cherry snorkelling she'd love it. Just got back from a week in sunny Spain followed by a business week in sunny San Francisco. Now jet lagged and knackered. Temp at home is 6 degC and we even had a frost the other night.
15th November 2007

You seem to be enjoying yourself.
Looks like you are having a great time. Weather looks to somewhat better than the east coast of UK which has just had one of its most stormy periods with the highest storm surge since the great flood of 1953. I can tell from your gasp that you wish you were here, I dont think! Enjoy your trip, the snorkeling sounded great and I would like to visit Honolulu myself some time you make it sound somewhat different to what I expected. I just got up for a cup of tea its about 05-00 here and thought I would give your blog a look up. I have put a link from the front the nav bar of my web site to it so there is no excuse for me not to leave a comment. Are well time for bed said Zebadee enjoy your trip and keep the blog up to date. Oh by the way I should have our photos on the web site of our trip to John and Linda by next Monday so if you get a chance to look thw site www.mikereaney.co.uk. TTFN Mike

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb