"I'm going home"


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
May 21st 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was the last day of our trip. It was sad, but yet, I felt like we accomplished a lot; and we did! We left the place were staying at 7:00a.m. From Zakopane to Ostrava, it’s a three and a half hour drive, so we arrived at the airport at around 10:30. We waited for our flight which was scheduled to leave at 12:15p.m. When they announced that our plane was ready to board, we stood in line and soon enough, we were back on the plane. It felt like we were just on the plane coming here to Czech Republic. Our trip seemed like it flew by.
The beginning of the plane ride was quiet, I think we were just thinking about the trip and how much we learned and how we didn’t really want to leave. Whenever I go on a trip and I have a lot of fun, I have a hard time going back home. I’m always wondering what would be happening at that very moment if I were back on the trip. I learned so much and visited so many places that no one I tell this experience to will fully appreciate it unless they experience it too. At least I have Abby to talk about the trip with. We have many memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. As the hours passed, we gradually got back into our laughing mode. We weren’t as happy as usual but we were getting there. We flew for almost a day and a half, and finally we arrived back in Hawaii. Although we were still in Oahu, it still felt good being back on the islands. We waited the airport for about an hour and then took a flight back to the Big Island. This trip was a successful one, Abby and I hope to go back sometime when we’re older. All we can say is that “WE HAD FUN!!”


Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb