Day 21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Big Island
November 18th 2007
Published: December 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We awoke to find a two, I guess tourist, in front of us. I guess they thought we homeless people, we smelled like rotten fish and wore dirty and wrinkled clothing. I asked who are you and how did you get here. They told me that their names were Emily and Palamon, and that they were on vacation and were staying at the Hilton, which was just a mile away. I was shocked because if what they said was true, then that means that we are on the Big Island and that we made it back safely. I told them what had happened and they immediately called the authorities.
Within no time, they came with the whole nine yards, helicopters, cops, paramedic, and fire fighters. We were all saved
and guaranteed home. Preston was taken to the hospital to get a cast for his broken leg. On other hand, we stayed where we were. We enjoyed this type of life. I guess, for me, traveling is over. I’ve done what I always wanted to do and there is nowhere else that I want to visit. All I really want is to be with my friends. I guess there was an actually a true reason for myself, why I went on this trip, aside from doing the things that we have always wanted to do and experiencing things that help understand ourselves as a group and as an individual. I was always the friend that lived in isolation from my other friends or doesn’t get the “let’s go to the place” call, but due our pilgrimage and the series of tragic events, we, as friends, are much closer and that is what I care about most. Traveling is
great, but what is the point if you don’t have your friend by your side.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb