Thursday AM


Advertisement
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Time is really slipping away quickly. Already the 22nd and I leave the 27th. Yesterday I went back to Hapuna for probably the last time this trip. Water was amazing as usual. Really starting kicking up about the time I was leaving. Got there before 8:30 and the sky was so clear I could see the observatories up on Maura Kea. I am always thrilled by that sight. Anytime we go out that way I am constantly looking for a glimpse. Also had my second Cryo day. Was very cold, like minus 144 degrees in the chamber, but it was over 90 outside so unbelievably it was rather refreshing. Good thing it is only for 3 minutes though. Started getting cold at the end. But the facial was fine. Face felt better. Jeanne made us Ahi steaks for dinner with corn and diced cauliflower. It was really good. This morning I broke down my mattress bed in preparation for the cleaning ladies and our trip to Waikoloa for four days of relaxing at the resort, being pampered with massages and Jeanne's marathon. I will do a better job of describing that. Tomorrow Jeanne has her pre-race appointments here in town, so I get to hang on the beach, at the pool or in the shops alone for most of the day. Decisions, decisions, decisions. Aloha!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 36; dbt: 0.1334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb