We lost one!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
June 16th 2010
Published: June 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am sad to say our good friend Keisha may not be able to join us for this trip. We are still hoping & praying that we are able to raise enough funds to cover her costs to go with us this year. Fingers crossed!

Here is a note from Keisha...

Ladies,

As mentioned before, I have recently been concerned about the feasibility of going on the trip. Things are not looking great here as business has slowed considerably. We are tightening our belts and making the necessary cuts until we’ve managed the lean time. My husband and I have decided that it will be best to alleviate the additional time and financial pressure by forgoing this trip. I am so sorry to miss out and have talked with Sucheta at some length about this decision. If by some chance I am able to come up with the funds independently between now and then, I will gladly reconsider. But for now, it would be best if you remove my name officially from the fundraising, blog, etc.

Thanks for your understanding.

Keisha Cameron


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0936s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb