Last day in Atlanta


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
May 28th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Monday 28th may Atlanta After a well needed chilled night in, we were well rested and ready to hit the park to give our new purchase (American football) a tester and also to check out the Atlanta jazz festival. It was memorial day you see which gives everyone the day off. Off we went only stopping for a Moe's monday $5 burrito that we had been reccomended. Maybe not the best thing to eat before a run around the park but hay ho, we are idiots. A moment of joy came to me when I realised riches dismay when he had forgot his camera. All the trees and squirrels were safe for the day. We turned the corner into the park whilst Rich was quoting the film The Hangover and shouting "***k the police". And of course who was just around the corner. Two police men on their motorbikes giving us such a death stare. Yes, Rich had, in their eyes just shouted "***k the police" at them. We had a styffled giggle as Rich offered an apology to them whilst we walked past. If they saw us getting mugged I wonder if they would help us after this. We entered the park only to be swarmed by at least 20 segways all coming from behind us. I think they were on a guided tour around the park or something. Who knows. I do think they are cool and their whole concept. When you ride them in a group it looks ok but we saw a guy riding his own private one around the town and he just looked like a massive douche. I think I would get shot if I was caught riding one around Derby The idea of throwing our new ball around seemed great but we didn't take into consideration the 33 degree heat of the day. This was short lived after about 20 minutes. Too hot, too sweaty, so we moved onto to listen to some of the live jazz bands on. Later in the day after a dip in the pool and food, Kyle asked if we wanted to hit a few bars with them. Of course we agreed and headed to a couple of bars. Due to the last few nights taking part in gay bars for the most, Philip made it his own mission to find me a girl to chat to. Rich told him my perfect girl type and off he went around to bar looking for my true love. This was pretty funny but and lucky enough for me, the girl that he approached had her boy friend two chairs away. What could I have said to a girl that was brought to me and told she was my perfect girl. I wouldn't know where to start. It was all pretty funny. The highlight of the night was meant to be going to the Claremont lounge to where we would get to see a 70 year old stripper crush a can with her boobs. I'm not really into grannies like that but to see it would of been impressive an something to say we had seen. But when we got there it was shut. We ended the night by grabbing some fast food burgers at crystals. When we got home we said our farewells to our new friends as they were up early and working the next day. Philip and Kyle were great hosts and Richard and I thank you for entertaining us throughout our stay and making us feel welcomed into your home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb