E – Concourse Home away from Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
July 16th 2019
Published: July 21st 2019
Edit Blog Post

It’s 6am I haven’t sleep more than 3 hours, why I don’t know... it’s the whole thing about going on vacation the next morning. I’ve checked the flights, all looks good; we even have tickets to ATL to make our life easier. I guess I’m just excited to be sitting in E-concourse and having a Sweetwater 420.



We’re packed, I’ve loaded the car with our suit cases, provided all the necessary people with all the passwords and instructions, just in case. You never know.



Kirsten has gone through the check list multiple times, each time I find something missing, toothbrush, hearing aid batteries, passport you know minor items to get me through TSA.



Ok, we’re loaded and, on our way, to pick up OMI. She is waiting outside her condo tapping her foot wanting to know why we are late. Kirsten glances at me and says he forgot his hearing aid batteries. I roll my eyes and say ...huh??



We’re on our way to MCO our flight is at 11:30 to ATL. I drop Kirsten and OMI at the Delta check-in, and I take the car and park it for Luis to pick up later. Thank you Luis.



I breeze through TSA; this Global Pass is pretty awesome. I pick up a cup of coffee at Starbucks and while I’m standing in line Kirsten texts me where she is sitting. Yep, this is going to be a great trip. Like I’ve ever had a bad vacation.



As I’m walking toward our gate and scanning for Kirsten, I catch her eyes and she winks at me. Man, do I love that woman.



We are on the plane and heading to ATL, I’ve closed my eyes hoping for a quick nap. The next thing I remember is Kirsten squeezing my hand and waking me up. We’re in ATL and off the plane, heading to E-Concourse.



I love arriving in ATL, riding on the trains, taking the escalators down then up and most of all sitting in E-Concourse having a Sweetwater 420.



Our flight to DUS is empty, I won’t bore you with getting on. Kirsten, OMI and I are on and the flight attendants recognize Kirsten and OMI and that guy that’s always with them. They all ask about Bea.



What a smooth day ......so why didn’t I sleep last night?


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



21st July 2019

Awsome picture of the clouds.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb