Goodbye apartment


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
August 13th 2013
Published: August 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We spent the weekend packing up the apartment. Our last night there will be Wednesday night. I will still be working at Children's in Atlanta, but begin working remotely 50% of the time next week. We will be staying in our RV in Stone Mountain Park (outside of Atlanta) just for a few nights, and then heading to North Carolina. I have really enjoyed my year here. The apartment wasn't perfect but we made it home. It was very convenient; I liked the experience of living 'downtown', walking to Piedmont Park, restaurants, museums. Ken didn't enjoy it as much as me. He felt caged up. Atlanta is a great city. It has a lot going on (the traffic is bad!). My favorite thing about Atlanta is the people-so friendly and kind. The least favorite thing is the humidity. I really could not live here permanently.

Once again, it's time for a new adventure. I feel very blessed to be able to experience new adventures. We will be living in the RV; I will be flying to Atlanta every other week and staying in a hotel (near our 'old' apartment) and continuing to work here at Children's Healthcare through December 20th. I will fly here on Sunday and fly to 'wherever' on Thursday. Ken will stay wherever the RV is. A few plans so far: Tallulah Falls, North Carolina; Asheville, North Carolina; a week at General Butler State Park in Kentucky (will visit Pati, canoe, and experience WEBN Fireworks) and to our home in Tucson for 10 days in September. We may head to Annapolis, Maryland or Charleston, South Carolina or head back to Florida for awhile...kind of shooting from the hip. We plan to head west back to Tucson in early November. I will take you along via the blog! Enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb