Atlanta, Georgia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
June 12th 2010
Published: June 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Atlanta! Had a pretty crazy journey but I'm here at last. I left for the greyhound station at 11:30 yesterday, then was told the website was wrong and there wasn't a 12:25 bus, so I had to wait 5 hours for the next one. I arrived in Atlanta at 4:40, which was too late to check in to the hostel I was going to stay at so I just had to wait at the Greyhound station until 8am when I could check in. All's good now though, a friendly transvestite showed me a Diner where I could get breakfast, so I sat with pancakes and watched the Korea v Greece match on TV. In a few minutes I'm off to the Georgia Aquarium, which is the biggest aquarium in the world. Not sure what I'll do after but Atlanta seems pretty interesting so I'll find something. Each minute I type this is costing me more so I have to go, but hopefully I'll be able to update again soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb