Venturing out of the Deep South!


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

What can I say, Asheville is awesooome. This city has to be one of the best places I've ever been to, and everyone is so friendly! While on the greyhound on the way up from Atlanta, I rung up the hostel to ask how I get there from the bus station, and was just told that someone else staying there could come and pick me up. After being picked up by the wonderful Kada and Constantin, we went virtually straight to a bar and I went on downtown with a guy called Jon, where I met a whole host of cool people. I'm currently writing from the house of someone called Katie, who lives with a couple of friends in a really cute little 1-floor house (which is actually really common in US, virtually everyone lives in what I guess we call Bungalows) up in the hills around Asheville (which are stunning by the way). So far I've not really done anything except wonder round downtown or just hang out with the other people at the hostel, but I've really enjoyed it. I also met a girl called Casey who lives in Tuscon AZ who I'm gunna visit there and possibly drive up to Grand Canyon with, which is exciting. I've been pretty forgetful with taking pictures but I'm going for a walk tomorrow morning so I'll try and get some pictures then and upload them. Here is a rough itinerary for my trip (though it obviously will change based on who I meet and what I learn).

May 25th - Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 2nd - Tampa, FL
June 12th - Atlanta, GA
June 13th - Asheville, NC
Nashville, TN
Memphis, TN
Houston or San Antonio, TX
Dallas or Arlington, TX
Tuscon, AZ
Grand Canyon, AZ
Las Vegas, NV
~End of June - Los Angeles, CA
Big Sur, CA
San Francisco, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
Portland, OR
Seattle, WA
Glacier National Park, MT
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Rapid City, SD
Minneapolis, MN
Chicago, IL
Flint, MI
Columbus, OH
Washington, DC
Philadelphia, PA
New York City, NY
Acadia National Park, MA
5th August - Boston, MA
Toronto, Canada
18th August - SHEFFIELD UK

Advertisement



15th June 2010

Far
Far out man

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb